UL Sports

Jul 15, 2014 10:43 AM by Release

UL's Jamal Robinson Named To Biletnikoff Award Watch

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. - Louisiana Ragin' Cajuns receiver Jamal Robinson was one of four players from the Sun Belt Conference selected on Tuesday as the Tallahassee Quarterback Club (TQC) Foundation, Inc., the Florida-based creator and sponsor of the Biletnikoff Award, released the 2014 Biletnikoff Award Pre-season Watch List.

The Biletnikoff Award annually recognizes the outstanding receiver in college football.

A 6-foot-4 senior from Slidell, Robinson set career-highs in 2013 with 54 receptions for 862 yards and eight touchdowns on the season. The former Salmen High product finished fifth in the Sun Belt Conference in receiving yards per game (66.3) and was seventh overall in receptions per game (4.1).

Robinson recorded three 100-yard receiving games last season for the Ragin' Cajuns, including a 124 yards on a career-best eight receptions in a 35-30 win at Akron. He added 100-yard games in wins over Texas State (114 yards) and at Arkansas State (104 yards) to increase his career total to six.

The selection of Robinson marks the fifth Ragin' Cajuns player to be named to a preseason watch list, joining Lombardi Award Watch List members Daniel Quave, Mykhael Quave, Justin Hamilton and Dominique Tovell.

The 55-member list will be narrowed to 10 semifinalists on Nov. 17 with three finalists announced on Nov. 24. The winner will be announced on Dec. 11 on The Home Depot College Football Awards Show that will be aired on ESPN.

Nelson Agholor University of Southern California Jr.
Dres Anderson University of Utah Sr.
Kenny Bell University of Nebraska Sr.
Tyler Boyd University of Pittsburgh So.
Da'Ron Brown Northern Illinois University Sr.
Rashon Ceaser University of Louisiana at Monroe Jr.
Sammie Coates Auburn University Jr.
Amari Cooper University of Alabama Sr.
Jamison Crowder Duke University Sr.
Titus Davis Central Michigan University Sr.
Geremy Davis University of Connecticut Sr.
Devante Davis University of Nevada, Las Vegas Sr.
Quinshad Davis University of North Carolina Jr.
Corey Davis Western Michigan University So.
Stefon Diggs University of Maryland Jr.
Devin Funchess University of Michigan Jr.
Antwan Goodley Baylor University Sr.
Jakeem Grant Texas Tech University Jr.
Deontay Greenberry University of Houston Jr.
Rashad Greene Florida State University Sr.
Rannell Hall University of Central Florida Sr.
Justin Hardy East Carolina University Sr.
Josh Harper California State University, Fresno Sr.
Chris Harper University of California Jr.
Nick Harwell University of Kansas Sr.
Rashard Higgins Colorado State University So.
Austin Hill University of Arizona Sr.
Christian Jones Northwestern University Sr.
Darius Joseph Southern Methodist University Jr.
Jameon Lewis Mississippi State University Sr.
Tyler Lockett Kansas State University Sr.
Matt Miller Boise State University Sr.
Ty Montgomery Stanford University Sr.
Richard Mullaney Oregon State University Jr.
Jamarcus Nelson University of Alabama at Birmingham Sr.
Levi Norwood Baylor University Sr.
DeVante Parker University of Louisville Sr.
Breshad Perriman University of Central Florida Jr.
Jamal Robinson University of Louisiana at Lafayette Sr.
Ezell Ruffin San Diego State University Sr.
Dominic Rufran University of Wyoming Sr.
Wes Saxton University of South Alabama Jr.
Jaxon Shipley University of Texas Sr.
Tommy Shuler Marshall University Sr.
Devin Smith Ohio State University Jr.
Shavarez Smith University of South Alabama Jr.
Daniel Spencer University of Houston Sr.
Jaelen Strong Arizona State University Jr.
Jordan Taylor Rice University Sr.
Laquon Treadwell University of Mississippi So.
Richy Turner University of Nevada Sr.
Shaq Washington University of Cincinnati Sr.
Jordan Williams Ball State University Jr.
Tyler Winston San Jose State University So.
Shane Wynn Indiana University Sr.


Top Videos

1 2 3 4

Most Popular