Nov 17, 2010 12:06 PM by Posted by Sharlee Barriere

LSU's Peterson Finalist for Nagurki Trophy

BATON ROUGE, La. (AP) - LSU junior cornerback Patrick Peterson has been named as one of five finalists for the 2010 Bronko Nagurski Trophy.
The Charlotte Touchdown Club announced their five finalists on Wednesday.
The award goes to the player considered to be the best defensive player of the year.
Clemson defensive end Da'Quan Bowers, Auburn defensive tackle Nick Fairley, Georgia linebacker Justin Houston, and Boston College linebacker Luke Kuechly were named the four other finalists.
The last LSU player to win the award was defensive tackle Glenn Dorsey in 2007.


»Topics in this article

Top Videos

1 2 3 4

Most Popular