Apr 1, 2010 7:44 PM by Veronica White

Lafayette Parish Teachers of the Year

Outstanding teachers in are recognized each year for their hard work by receiving the Lafayette Parish "Teacher of the Year" awards.

School Board members surprised three teachers with awards Thursday morning.

The winner are:

Julia Williams from Lafayette High School

Debbie Reed from Broussard Middle School

Mandy Smith from Ossun Elementary

The teachers were nominated by their schools and chosen for their dedication to those they teach.

They win cash and prizes donated by local businesses, but most important to them, they have the recognition for doing what they love.

"I'm beyond surprised.-- this is such a flattering experience, just to be recognized at the school, and to go ever further, I'm very flattered," says Julia Williams.



»Topics in this article

Top Videos

1 2 3 4

Most Popular