Aug 20, 2014 5:59 PM by Alex Labat

First Day of Qualifying Ends: A Look at the LPSB Candidates

Qualifying for the November 4th primary ends this Friday, August 22nd at 4:30pm. There are already a number of newcomers looking to earn a seat on the Lafayette Parish School Board. Here's a breakdown of who's qualified:


District 1 (Current member is Mark Allen Babineaux)

Mary Morrison (D) 

District 2 (Current member is Tommy Angelle)

Tommy Angelle (D)

Simon Mahan (No Party)

District 3 (Current member is Shelton J. Cobb)

Elroy Broussard (D)

District 4 (Current member is Tehmi Chaisson)


District 5 (Current member is Kermit Bouillion)

Kermit Bouillion (R)

Britt Latiolais (R)

District 6 (Current member is Gregory Awbrey)

Justin Centanni (R)

District 7 (Current member is Mark Cockerham)

Mark Cockerham (R)

Dawn Morris (R)

District 8 (Current member is Hunter Beasley)


District 9 (Current member is Rae Trahan)

Jeremy Hidalgo (R)

Brian West (R)


Top Videos

1 2 3 4

Most Popular