Apr 27, 2010 3:08 PM by Letitia Walker

Big Award for Youngsville's Fire Department

The Youngsville Fire Department placed first in the Louisiana State Firemen’s Association Jason  Simon Memorial Competitive Drills held in Marksville.  Each year, fire departments from around the state compete as teams of four in five drills demonstrating common fire ground tasks.  The team with the best time wins.  This year’s Youngsville Fire Department team consists of Captain Brent Voisin, Engineer Beau Boutte, Engineer Byron Knott, and Firefighter Tyler Guilbeau, with Chief Shawn Warren serving as an alternate.  The first place team each year takes home the first place trophy and a “bragging rights” trophy to be passed on or retained by next year’s winning team.  


»Topics in this article

Top Videos

1 2 3 4

Most Popular